Halloween / Hat / Knit / Knitted / Knitting / sweater

New DROPS

So I am most likely really slow at noticing this, but DROPS released some new patterns and I didn’t know until this morning.

If you are unfamiliar with this amazing (and free) place for patterns, you need to head over to http://www.garnstudio.com/lang/en/kategori_oversikt.php right away and check it out! Below are some of the new designs that caught my eye:

30-1

I love the stripped pattern and english rib (which I have done but have yet to use in a pattern) that this hat utilizes. This hat is knit flat though, and they don’t show what the back looks like I don’t know if I would knit the actual pattern.

I love the interesting cable pattern that is on the front of the sweater below!

8-1

And this last one is a super cute hoodie that I am resisting the urge to CO as I type- I love the cables on this pattern!

2-1

School will be starting for me shortly, which means that my craft time will be considerably shortened.

It also means, however, that Halloween is coming up. And I LOVE Halloween. Probably more than an adult should.

Not to worry though, Marlow already has a Halloween costume:

Marlow the Turtle

Marlow the Turtle

And a Halloween shirt- complete with glow in the dark eyes (of course)

Our little Frankienstin!

Our little Frankienstin!

In other news, I finished the bag that I designed and submitted it to Knitty- I am crossing my fingers that it will be accepted 🙂

One thought on “New DROPS

Lemme know what you think!

