Baby / Craft / Crochet / gift ideas / Holidays

A baby blanket

IMG_0930

This is a baby blanket that I crocheted for absolutely no baby in particular (although I am hoping that a certain family member will be expecting soon). The blanket is 50 inches wide, and was one of the quickest projects ever for how big it is.

IMG_0934

I used four skeins of green Wool Ease and two of the Seaspray color of Wool Ease. It was an excellent stash buster but I still have three and a forth skeins of the green and almost a full skein of the light blue.

IMG_0932

I am thinking of making matching baby leggings and baby hats, and I know that the family member that I am thinking of will love the coordinating baby stuff.  I thought that when I put these colors together they would be more neutral, but now I am concerned that it looks more like a baby blanket for a boy.

IMG_0933

At any rate, I love how quickly the baby stuff seems to work up. I am hoping to make more stuff. I am working on something for myself- although it is coming along very sloooooooowwwwly.

IMG_0924

Yeay for cruddy pictures because the only time that I have to take pictures is at night and before the sun comes up in the morning. It is the Lady February sweater and it is soo pretty (the color of the photo is completely off). I will try to take better in progress shots this weekend.

Until then I hope everyone had a great week and will have a great weekend 🙂

Lemme know what you think!

