Uncategorized

The quickest mittens ever

IMG_1050

The first snowfall came Monday (of course) and then I realized that I have been so busy trying to make the perfect pair of mittens that I never actually made a full pair of mittens. So I hopped on Ravelry and found the pattern for Bella’s Mittens and the next day I finished the mittens.

IMG_1045

Since I was trying to make the mittens as quickly as possible I used some Wool Ease that was in my stash- but I forgot how “fuzzy” the yarn gets. I think that I am going to make them again with some other yarn. **Update** thanks to my wonderful dog Marlow, I will have to make new ones since he mistook my mittens for a chew toy. Lame.

IMG_1047

In other news, I have discovered how amazing Knit Picks is and have now stocked up on lace yarn.

IMG_1013IMG_1016IMG_1015

So many things to knit, not even close to enough time to do it all.

Lemme know what you think!

