Craft / Knit / Knitted / Knitting / Winter

Another Traveling Woman!

Having weather that is under ten degrees is great motivation for finishing a wool shawl. This is the second Traveling Woman shawl I have made, and this one is all mine 🙂

I modified the pattern by only increasing to 47 stitches (which is equal to three of the chart A pattern repeats) and worked chart A five times and then chart B once.

The blocking was done in a real hurry using an iron (which made the wool really soft BTW) so the pattern isn’t as pronounced as I would like. But, that is what weekends are for. I will be blocking it properly when I am wrapping up my final papers.

Well, hopefully everyone else is staying warm! I have a final that I get to go study for now.

Lemme know what you think!

