contest / Craft / Fair Isle / free / Free Pattern / gift ideas / Hat / Knit / Knitted / Knitting / Mittens / Winter

New Pattern: Taking Flight

Here is the first of a planned series of hats that I will be coming out with. After reading everyone’s awesome suggestions I have decided to release the patterns 2-3 at a time so here is the first one called “Taking Flight”

Click here to view the pattern page.  Available for purchase through this site and Ravelry. Enjoy!

Just for an FYI below are some other sets that I plan on making:
– Punk (Skull & Crossbones, Robot)
– Cutie (Butterfly & Dragonfly)
–  Halloween (not sure which images will be used but I love Halloween so it is a safe bet that I will think of something)
– Nature (Tree, Locus Flower and maybe a Rose)

What do you guys think? Any other ideas? Even though I don’t respond to every comment, I do read all the comments and take them to heart.  I am so lucky to have awesome readers for this blog and you all have great ideas!

And for extra fun (and because I have been a very busy bee lately!) here is a sneak peak at a new free pattern that will be coming out soon:

I ❤ handpainted yarn . . . it’s just so darn pretty!!!

And here is a pattern that will be a scarf and mitten set that will be available for $1.99  fairly shortly

Sorry about the dark photos, there is a severe lack of sunshine currently.

It is  tweed like fabric that looks like tweed on one side and stripy on the “wrong” side. This however makes an attractive scarf since both sides have a clean and ‘finished’ look.

I am so excited, and there are two sweater patterns that I am (slowly) working on but I have no pictures of them so that will have to be a later post.

Have a great day everyone!

PS don’t forget about the contest- all you have to do is post any reply at all to this post to be included in the contest and have a chance to win a free book!

Lemme know what you think!

