Craft / free / Free Pattern / Knit / Knitted / Knitting / sweater

Two Posts in One Day, Yeay!

So, everyone needs more puppy pictures in their life.  I am fairly certain this is a scientifically proven fact. At any rate, Marlow woke up and I am putting off writing a paper that is boring as watching grass grow so I took not only more pictures of my cutie pie puppy on my retro-mazing chair but also took pictures of something that I am seriously contemplating frogging. A COMPLETE sweater. But it was suppose to be a light summer sweater but it is heavier and feels bulky when I wear it.

Anyhow, onto the pictures of Marlow 🙂

And in the above picture you can see the cardigan that I am thinking about frogging. I do want to say that it is not because of the pattern, which is here, because the pattern is written very well and was easy (although a tad boring) to knit.

I am unsure how I feel about the fit and drape- which in my opinion this garment has no drape.

I will admit that this has not been blocked yet (I know, *slaps hand*, bad knitter) but I really don’t know if it would be worth it. I like the color, but I just don’t know if I should keep it or frog it to make a blanket.

Thoughts?

For comparison, here is another cardigan from DROPS (pattern here) that I am knitting from Knit Pick’s CotLin and it has more drape laying on the floor than the Cotton Ease has on me!

and the stitch definition is awesome with this yarn!

Well, hopefully this second post makes up a little bit for not posting in forever!

5 thoughts on “Two Posts in One Day, Yeay!

  1. I really like the way the sweater fits you, the color is great, the pattern is pretty, I say keep it! Once you have washed and blocked it, I think the sweater will soften and drape more.
    Oh, and you did a beautiful job, since the sweater looks so nice, even unblocked!
    Mliz

  2. Love the sweater on u..looks good! Also love the drops pattern u r working on. Thank u so much for sharing, i may have to try that one myself! Also have to add your dog is sooo cute!

  3. I think your cardigan looks fabulous. It fits you perfectly and looks great on you.

    Two words: Block it.

    I think you’ll find that’s what it needs. 🙂

Lemme know what you think!

