Uncategorized

A Fun, New Technique

So, I was browsing Ravelry waiting for class to start (because I am a very focused individual) and stumbled across this link to a flat hem that looks like standard or stockinette stitch but doesn’t roll!

Therefore, I wanted to share this exciting news with everyone (and I am hoping that I am not the only person who was completely unaware of this amazing thing). The link is –> HERE <– and seems very straight forward.

I am already thinking of lots of ideas to use this . . . . anyone else?

And there is this really cool natural gas video that I wanted to share.

How neat is that? I can only imagine how long it would have taken to actually knit all of that stuff (I am assuming that it was all CGI)

Well, if today goes like any other day I will be on here wasting my time while avoiding homework and housework. But this is more fun anyhow.

2 thoughts on “A Fun, New Technique

  1. Thanks for the link to that hem. It is one I had never seen before and want to try it soon.

    The natural gas ad is REAL knitting! If you check Youtube they have a video on exactly how it was done. I can’t imagine all that knitting! It is one of the most clever ads I have seen in a very long time.

    • Whoa! I will have to try to find that on YouTube, thanks for correcting me because it would be just a shame to think that some one’s hard work was CGI!! I agree on the cleverness, I think the end with the teapot and the “steam” rising is my favorite 🙂

Lemme know what you think!

