Craft / Knit / Knitted / Knitting / Mittens / ravelry / Uncategorized

FO: Twisty Cable Mitts

I have been trying to go through all the yarn that I have, and I still have a ton of this Lion Brand Fishermen’s Wool laying around! Another small project that I was able to complete with it though was the latest test knit that I completed- Twisty Cable Mitts (pattern not up on Ravelry yet)

These were a quick and easy knit as well- and because of all the 2×2 ribbing they stay put on your hands as well! In addition, this pattern makes mitts that fit not only tiny hands (like myself) but large hands (like hubby’s).

**I have been informed that the above shot has something to do with the Twilight series . . . I assure I did this shot just because I wanted to show you the palms of the mitts and the green apple looked cool **

As mentioned I used Lion Brand Fishermen’s Wool and size 6 needles.

Please ignore the fingernails that desperately need painting


I really like how the thumb gussets look on this project

Happy with yet another finished object and I am loving my new camera, yeay!!

2 thoughts on “FO: Twisty Cable Mitts

  1. The cables and ribbing make a really nice fingerless mitt! I can’t wait to try them. (I’m sure you will post something on here when ready?)

Lemme know what you think!

