cooking / food / Holidays

Homemade Gluten Free Yummy-ness!

Dear Bisquik,
You are amazing. Thank you.
-Christi

Growing up, home-made pizza day was one of the highlights of family eating. When I found out that I could not eat gluten, one of the first things I did was to see if I could make pizza dough. What I found was a bunch of products- but all of them required yeast or gugar gum or something else that just seemed like way too much work. So I assumed pizza was lost to me.

But oh no, what is this? Bisquik came out with a gluten-free version of their product, that is made in a dedicate wheat-free factory!

It took John and I two seconds to decide to make homemade pizza- and it was so yummy!

We wanted a deep-dish pizza, so we greased a cake pan and spread the dough in it.

Cooked for approx. 20 minutes

Added sauce, cheese, pepperoni and mushrooms . . .

Cooked for another 20 minutes or so . . .

And then chowed down.

Deep-Dish-Yumminess can now be for the gluten-free as well! Woooooo hooo! 😛

We have also made waffles and pancakes with this mix- and it truly is an amazing product. I hope that this helps anyone else who is on a gluten-free diet 🙂

3 thoughts on “Homemade Gluten Free Yummy-ness!

  1. OMG I’m gluten intolerant also – I had been avoiding pancakes for the last year and a half!!! Thank you so much for showing me the Bisquick option 🙂 I too love love love pizza and had been deprived
    except for a few “gluten free pizza” options – they were awful with that nasty aftertaste.
    Looking forward to trying this product. Thanks again 🙂 Stay well and keep up the creativity in your
    needlecrafts. Beautiful patterns 🙂

  2. That looks delicious!! I just noticed that Bisquick made Gluten free products yesterday, and I’m very excited to know they also make GF baking mix, yay!! Thanks so much for sharing C:

    Eliana

  3. Good deal on Bisquik – more and more companies are taking notice of the gluten-free population (hey, you guys have money to spend too). Pizza is a great way to use up those leftovers – just about anything can go on top of a pizza – or into a kettle of soup!!!

Lemme know what you think!

