Craft / Crochet / Knitted / life

Knitting & Crochet Blog Week: Day 3

DAY 3 PROMPT

There are many ways of conveying information on a blog; text and images being the two most widely used. Many infographics combine both these elements to provide a visual way of presenting text information.

Make your own infogaphic (no fancy imaging software needed, you can draw it on paper and photograph it if you want) to convey any element of your craft(s). It can be just for fun or a thoroughly researched presentation of an idea/finding.”

Ok, anyone here thinks that I am going to present a thoroughly research presentation of an idea?

Good – then you won’t be disappointed.

Since I have only made infographics from scratch via Photoshop- I was very pleasantly surprised to find out that there’s a plethora of sites out there to make my life easier.

How kind of them!

So I thought it would be fun to try out a few. I will spare you the awful creations that I “created” on a bunch of these sites and jump to the fun one!

This gem of a site… http://app.piktochart.com should come with a warning label. IT. IS. AWESOME.

knitversuscrochet

I could have done a lot better – but I started it the night before this post was due so I was a bit rushed. I really think I may keep some ideas going and actually make a decent one at a later date.

What would you like added to it?

Then I went by http://www.easel.ly/ to play around some more. This website should also come with a warning – way, way too much time was spent playing on this site.  Too bad the final graphic isn’t more impressive but I had fun!

easelly_visual

I fully recommend these two sites – and will most likely be using them again.

What are your thoughts regarding infographics? Would you like to see more infographics on this site?

Let me know what you think below on the poll!

4KCBWDAY3

4 thoughts on “Knitting & Crochet Blog Week: Day 3

Lemme know what you think!

